Dinner and things

TGIF. This week has been so busy (well, the 3 days of it I have actually been at work) I’m really looking forward to having the evening off. I can’t say the weekend off, because, thanks to the horrible head-cold I had last weekend, I wasn’t able to finish up the first of my three assignments. So now I am behind. I am not panicking (She says…twitching….).

It was John’s birthday in the middle of lectures/end of season cricket tournament so we didn’t get to celebrate. I was going to take him out for a fancy dinner, but thanks to a few unexpected car services and the upcoming trip to CT for my sister’s wedding…we’ve scratched that plan and I’m going to make a lovely dinner at home tonight. Phylo & goats cheese parcels. Butter chicken with home-made naan. With these for pudding. Don’t they look yummy? And so easy too! (And while you’re there, check out the rest of her blog-amazingly talented!). I’ll try blog it…

No real plans for the weekend out that dinner with the Sin-Laws on Sunday evening. I’ll be cracking on trying toย finishย up assignments and stuff. No rest for the wicked!

What are your plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

