Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

One of my New Year’s resolutions was to cook more and new things. I also wanted to master Thai cooking-but um well yeah. Not doing too well with that! Anyway, I have been cooking a lot more, and it helps that I’m keeping a (long!) list of recipes to try.

Last weekend I had a bit of time so I tackled a few on  my list and I’ll be posting about them over the next few days.

Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

This recipe comes from an amazing blogger called “17 and Baking”. If you click through, you’ll see just how talented this lovely lady is, in both food and photography!

These little bits are a doddle to make, require no cooking (yay!) and are totally delicious.

 

Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

 

I ran around town trying to find plain salted pretzels. I could only find ‘mustard & honey’ or ‘sour cream & chive’ flavoured ones which somehow I don’t think would have worked. Eventually I found a mixed bag of plain pretzel-type things so I used those. That’s why there’s a weird triangle pretzel in the middle. He’s a freak. So are the ones that look like drumsticks.

I made a bit of a mistake with the recipe. I only made a half batch. They didn’t even last that evening. Boo! Silly me! BUT I found some plain pretzels today and I’m going to make a big batch this weekend. Yum!

The only problem with them that I foresee will be that the pretzels won’t stay crisp and crunchy for very long. I imagine that they are the type of thing you’d serve on the day they are made. A brilliant recipe for kids!

 

3 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

  1. unknowntheartist says:

    OMG, I must try my hand at those. I’m on holiday atm and have been looking for something else to fill my days with- this recipe seems like the perfect fit (although methinks my clothes won’t be so after a plate of these bites, hehe)
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. unknowntheartist says:

    I have just read the recipe post you linked to and I just wanted to make sure you know I not only LIKE this post, but I LOVE your post for getting me to these little wonders!!!
    If I could press LOVE THIS, I would!

Leave a Reply

